CLICK HERE FOR THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES »

Saturday, January 24, 2009

My Exciting, yet not so Exciting life!!

So i know i am terrible at this.. My plan for this blog was to be like my journal, and for me to write in it often so that i could look back and remember all the fun (or not fun) things that i did. however, my plan has not worked very well, mostly because i get too busy and forget that i should write... whether here or in my actual journal... it doesn't matter. I am just not good at this.. So i guess i will just give a recap of all the awesome things that i have done over the past few months!!

So starting off at the beginning of last semester i guess... school went well, as well as could be expected i guess. I was in the IBC. Which is the Integrated Business Core, where we as students (groups of about 25) came together and started a business on campus. We ran everything from finances, to adminisistration, and marketing.. It was fun actually.. :) Our business was called EnviroLight! We sold and installed energy efficient lightbulbs in apartment complexes throughout rexburg. It was actually a really good busines. If we could have continued it and not shut it down we would have made bank!! especially with the big complexes like The Ridge! We had so much fun as a company though!! We went camping at the beginning of the semester with our whole company, we had to provide food and supplies for our groups (of 6) but we camped as companies (4 groups). We went to Badger creek for 3 days and it was so much fun! I think that they 5 guys in my group were really glad that i was in their group because otherwise they would have eaten things like cold cereal and donuts. but we had good stuff like pork chops, dutch oven chicken and potatoes, cobblers, and apple crisp. what can i say.. i'm the culinary genious!! jk. But camping was fun.. not only did we camp, but we did all kinds of leadership activities and group stuff, it was cool. I think the best part was when we were doing this Inclined Log exercise, and we were supposed to walk up this log that was at like a 35 degree angle to the ground and it hooked into a horizontal log that was about 15-20 feet off the ground. We were supposed to walk up it and across the other one, without falling off and without grabbing onto our harness and stuff for support. One of the boys from my company said that he'd pay the person who could do it without touching $1 because the group before us said that no one had been able to do it... they said it was super hard. :) so of course i get nominated to do it first.. and i, being the incredibly challenge-motivated person had to do it. So i did it.. even though it scared me to death.. even though i was all harnessed in and everything. :) but then Clint, who is this big guy with the biggest bicepts i've ever seen, who happens to be scared to death of heights, decided that since i did it that he had to.. and he did pretty good, i think we pretty much tied for the $1. :) since then we have become really good friends. IBC was really fun and i had a great experience. Everything that i learned there will benefit me i'm sure. . . so far this class has been one that i feel is the most applicable in life itself that i've taken here at school.. I'm glad i got to experience it. especially with the awesome company that i had. They were great!!

So my roommates are great this year. I get along really well with them and they are really fun! We have done lots of fun stuff together. One of my favorite things that we did last semester was when we went bridge jumping. It was around the first week in November and it was snowing, and my roommate comes in and invites us all to go bridge jumping with her.. we all thought she was crazy.. but went anyway.. i mean who can say that they went bridge jumping in the winter!! not many people! So we went. It was SOOOOO cold.. but it was super fun! I don't know that i would do it again. but it was worth doing the first time! here is a picture of our adventures!!


Yeah.. what can i say.. I pretty much have some awesome roommates. :)

I went through my first "real" relationship last semester. I started dating Eddie Sommercorn around Thanksgiving. He is an awesome guy and i really liked him. He is in a band, plays the guitar and the drums.... although his taste in music is a little (ok.. ALOT) different than mine.. He likes that screaming scary hard rock stuff.. i even got lectured about the difference between "metal" and "hard core"... they all sound the same to me!! lol. oh well. He was really nice and i love his family. I have actually known them for a long time.. since i was like 10... thats a long time! :) But things just didn't work out.. We had different views on things, such as religion, education, and other things.. it just was not working for me. Oh well, it was a good experience and i learned things. I hope that things work for him in his life.. cause it would be sad if it didn't!!

Can I just say that i love my family!! I had so much fun with them over Christmas Vacation!!! I thouroughly enjoyed spending time with them!! They are so much fun! Christmas is always fun. We had our Annual Barn Trek, and that was really fun. :) It is probably my favorite part of Christmas. I love it! We gave out Stewart Family Pictionary games this year for our gift, and i thought they were really cool. We basically came up with all kinds of things about our family and turned them into a pictionary game. with game pieces, a board and all!! it was really fun to make. I like it.. :) We did all kinds of other stuff with my family too! I went to Island park to a cabin with the family and it ROCKED!!!!!!! we got there the day after Christmas.. There was 31 inches of fresh snow when we got there!! The snowmobiling was amazing!! I can't believe how much fun we had.. People were jumping off the balcony into the snow.. my mom was the funniest when she jumped off cause she plugged her nose... now that was funny!! My uncle Jason jumped the snowmobile and got like 8 feet of air. and then my brother Ben had to do it too.. he got just about the same amount of air.. it was cool.. then later i was supposed to turn the snowmobile around and the only way to do it was to jump it over the snowbank.. SCARY!! but i did it.. well kindof.. I went off and it scared me cause i got like 8 feet of air. and i leaned to far to the left and laid the snowmobile down in the snow on its side. good thing it was a soft landing.. it was hard to get unstuck though.. :) lol. my family all laughed at me!! but thats ok. they do that often. :) My aunt shelley got hurt on the tarp or the "Death Machine" as she nicknamed it when we went to get Christmas trees... She thought she broke her leg, but she just tore and pulled some muscles.. she is ok now though. good thing too cause she was hurting!!

I learned how to snowboard this year!!! I have been wanting to learn for a while.. but i finally did it.. thanks to a great teacher!! :) Shortly before Christmas, i went and delivered my friend Josh his Christmas Present... which happened to be a clutch lever for his dirt bike. (since he's broken his everytime we went together!!) but i went to his house to deliver his present and ended up talking with him and his family for quite a while! we talked about everything from our families, to hobbies, school, snowboarding and eventually we were talking about snowmobling and i invited his whole family out to my house to play on the snowmobiles and the tarp. it was like 8 at night! But we had so much fun. I have probably not had that much fun in a really long time. It turned into a fight between josh and nicole as to who could stay on the tarp and it was hilarious!! We played for a few hours and about 11 we finally deciede that we should probably get all the kids home to bed!! Later that night we were texting and he asked me if i still wanted to learn how to snowboard.. I said that of course i did and we planned it for the next weekend after christmas! I was so excited to learn to board that i couldn't even sleep the night before.. ( i might have been excited to hang out with him too.. but i was excited to board.) We went to pommerelle, which is about an hour and a half away. It was so much fun. Dallas and his brother Dallen came with us and we had a great time. Josh decided that the best way to teach me was to take me to the top of the mountain and send me down a black diamond run... granted i wasn't scared of it, except for the fact that i didnt have any clue as to what i was doing on the snowboard.. but i picked it up fast and was able to follow him around the rest of the mountain for the rest of the day!! It was so much fun.. enough fun that i would totally do it again!! here are a few pictures from our trip.. and a video of me!! :)

Josh teaching Dallen!
Dallas!

Josh






So this semester at school has been pretty much amazing so far too! I am in the Integrated Marketing Class, and i am having a good time. We are working with this company called WholesaleChess.com. They sell all sorts of Chess stuff. It has been interesting to learn about them and their company. I am also taking a candy making class this semester and that has been really fun. I have made some good candy so far and plan on learning how to make lots more! It is definately a really fun class.

I am working for my Uncle Jim at the Pharmacy here in rexburg. i deliver prescriptions around town and out to Terreton. It is a really boring drive, but i just listen to the radio and enjoy myself. :) plus i love to drive. It is actually a fun job. I like it. and i am super grateful to have the job!!

So i went ice skating last night and it was really fun. I am funny, cause i had been telling everyone about how great an ice skater i was.. and i have now discovered that i am not that great!! lol. Not good enough to be on the hockey team, thats for sure! I wanted to try out, but i didn't cause they play at weird times (like 5:30 am.) but i'm ok with not being on the team.. maybe i'll just go watch a game or two.. :) But i was excited to go and i had lots of fun. My roommates invited like the whole ward, and one of the guys came from George Town apartments, his name is Spencer. He was not very steady on skates and so i helped him out.. :) lol. We ended up hanging out the whole time. It was really fun. He is from Canada, and just recently got back from his mission. He is fun and i enjoyed myself. I hope that i can become better friends with him and the other guys in my ward.. i've been kindof anti social lately and i need to stop it!!

The best thing about last night though was THE SNOWMAN!!! oh my goodness.. i was so excited about this! My best friend Sheila and I have been wanting to build this snowman for years now and last night just happened to be the perfect night to do it!! ok.. so you are probably wondering what is so special about a snowman.. lol. oh there is everything special about this snowman!!!




This snowman was built on the 3rd floor of the apartment building next to ours. And it was built directly in front of my friends doorway!! lol. so close that it was nearly impossible to get in or out of the door!! It was also facing the door, so when they opened the door to their apartment they would be facing a SNOWMAN!!! It was not easy building a snowmand on the 3rd floor, where there is no snow! We had to make him elsewhere and then haul the giant balls of snow up the stairs.. We used a really big tobogan sled to get them up there and then assembled the snowman.. It even had a face, a hat, and a scarf. :)

The best part of the whole thing, however, was after we built it. Sheila and I sat on the cement wall on the other side of the parking lot and just watched people as they found the snowman. It was absolutely great.. here are some excerpts that we heard!!

....DUDE... A SNOWMAN!!!
....How did that get there!
....That's just GENIOUS!!
....That must have been hard work!
....How am i supposed to get home? (from the girl stuck inside the apartment!!)

Oh man.. It was probably one of the best pranks that Sheila and I have ever pulled. And it was great that we were able to enjoy the reactions, cause usually we don't get to do that! It was definately worth it! I had so much fun building it. and i laughed so hard!! :)

Well it is really late and i have to teach the sunday school lesson in the morning!! so i should probably get some sleep! So i am going to say that i will do better about writing ... but i am not promising anything!! Oh.. but if you want to check out the most updated cakes on my cake site check out www.cakesoncall.blogspot.com. I just updated it today.. so i guess goodnight and hopefully i'll post again soon!!

Monday, September 8, 2008

World's Worst Blogger!

So i must be the worlds worst blogger! i am pretty faithful about putting pictures up on my cake blog, but i don't ever write on this one! oops. Well i've had a very busy summer! I've done lots of fun stuff. :) I can't believe how much i have done! I went to Island Park at the begining of the summer, and i learned how to wake board... I am not very good, but i had a blast learning! I worked alot, but i had fun doing so, cause my co-workers are super fun!

I met a boy this summer too! well i was introduced to him, his name is Josh Marshall and we've become pretty good friends... (and nothing more.. regretfully). But we've had a great time this summer! I went dirtbiking with him and his friend Dallas, and we had a blast. We even proved that i was a better rider than dallas! lol. we've gone a few times and it is always fun! I really like spending time with him. He's super nice.. kinda shy.. but lots of fun! (and not to mention gorgeous!) lol. Hopefully he doesn't read this, cause he'll be embarassed... :)

I entered another cake in the Eastern Idaho State Fair Sugar Art Cake Show. I posted pictures on my cake website... www.cakesoncall.blogspot.com It was fun. I didn't win, but it was a good experience. I had lots of fun at the fair this year. I got a ticket and went to the Motocross show, and sat by josh and Dallas, cause i was by myself... and i invited Josh to go with me to the Demolition Derby.. and that was REALLY fun! I had helped Robb (my friend Tera's Husband) with his car, and Chelsy's dad was running the wrecker, so we rode on it a few times... it was fun!

I have moved back up to rexburg for another year at school! I am living in a new apartment with all new roommates... and i am doing the IBC program at school, so i will be running a business! It should be fun. I will make it a good semester! Don't you worry! :)

Friday, May 23, 2008

My exciting week!

So I am attending the single adult branch here in blackfoot, and it is so much fun!!!!! This past week we had a pinewood derby against the West Stake's Branch. I was really excited to have an opportunity to design and make a car, so of course as is my normal fashion i went all out. I decided to do one of the cars from the movie Cars, i made a car that looked like Lightning McQueen. It was fun. i came to our car making activity with a pattern that i had drawn out previously, and i was prepared. Everyone at the activity thought that i was cheating because i came prepared. I cut out my car, worked out the details, and sanded like a mad woman. I wasn't finished sanding when the activity was over, so i took it home and worked on it all week. I painted it, and then when the activity came around the other day i was ready. It was really fun and i had a really good looking (fast) car. I raced against my friend Richie (who had previously told me he was for sure going to win) But he lost.. so he owes me dinner, cause that was our wager.

I have been working alot lately. we have been busy during lunches, and have done alot of fun things lately. I really enjoy my job. I am looking forward to this summer. I am excited to rollerblade around the green belt with my friend Tera, and walk around with Chelsy. I am excited about the activities i have planned for this summer too. I am going to Island Park with my Singles Branch, and floating the river with my friends. I am also taking a trip to SLC to hang out with my friend Cat and go rafting with her. I will be visiting some family while i am there too. i have lots of family that i havn't seen in a long time and need to go see. so i am excitied about that.

I don't have anything more that was too exciting, but i will let you know how everything is going. I am going to a party tonight and paintballing tommorow so i am sure there will be plenty to write about!

Monday, May 5, 2008

My Crazy Brother!

OH. Funny story that i forgot... Ben cut his hair. I was kindof a shock when he took off his hat and showed us his new do when he got home. Here is a picture!!
He looks like a 65 year old man. It was actually really hard to look at him long enough to hold a conversation because he looks so ridiculous. Oh well. He does like to shock everyone!!

Movin Home!!

So i have had a pretty crazy past couple of weeks! It has been interesting being back at home! I have enjoyed it though. We have had fun.

So the other day i went Caving with my Single Adult Branch. It was really fun. We went out to the Dessert to a cave that Brother Jensen called Kid's Cave. It was pretty far out there, but it was really worth the drive. It was kind of crazy cause we had to dig out the entrance cause it was covered in snow. but it was really nice in the cave. We really had a good time down there. It was funny cause we were squeezing through this small opening and i accidently hit my head on a rock, really hard. It hurt real bad. It wasn't until about an hour later when i got out of the cave when i realized that i had cut my head open and was bleeding all over the place. it wasn't really that big of a deal, but it did hurt. at least i didn't need stitches.

I have also been enjoying the good weather other ways too! On Thursday Wyatt and I went out to the dirt trails on a dirt bike ride. It was so much fun. I haven't been since last fall and i needed to go. I rode my brother Ben's extra bike. It is a KTM 300. It was awesome. It has a lot of power, and some serious get-up-and-go. I am excited to ride it more this summer. I am going to go out with wyatt again soon! But i need to get a bolt for the kick start cause it is missing and it is hard to start it when it keeps falling off!

I went to Rexburg this weekend too. It was really fun. I was going to go paintballing with Cat and some other people, so i brought all my gear, but the group canceled on us. so we tried to gather up some people, but it didn't work. So we ended up going to this bonfire that we were invited to, and it turned out pretty fun. We played football and red rover, and shot a potato cannon, and had a lot of fun. It was a good time and it was good to get out and kindof meet new people. I stayed the night and went to church with the girls (my old roommates) on sunday. It was weird cause i was in that ward about a year and a half ago, so there were some people who i recognized, but most of the people were new. But i did know that bishopric. We had a good time sunday afternoon though. We hung out with some of their new guy friends, and enjoyed the company. oh, and i cooked dinner for everyone... it always seems to happen! haha.

Well i guess that that is about all the exciting stuff that is happening in my life right now. i will be sure to keep you updated on everything!! Later....

Oh. and i just updated my cake website... I did another wedding cake on Friday! check it out at cakesoncall.blogspot.com!!!!!!!!

Monday, April 21, 2008

Wow.... I have been so busy!!

So I guess i will start off telling you that i don't have a boyfriend anymore... details aren't important... lets just say that we are better off being friends.


So I am finished with school for the summer. I have moved home, and will be in Blackfoot for the next 5 months. I actually haven't completely moved in yet, mostly because my mom has decided to remodel our storage room, so all of our food storage is taking up my WHOLE room, so i don't have anywhere to put my stuff. She says it is only gonna be a week, so it better get done soon. I don't want to have to live out of the boxes in my car all summer long. :)





So I took a trip to Texas last week, with my roommate Kristen. We went to Houston and stayed at her house, with her family. It was a really long trip. We drove. It took us 28 hours to get there, and we drove through the night. I don't sleep well in the car, and probably only got about 3 hours of sleep. oh well. It was really fun though. We did all kinds of fun things. We went to the beach, and went sailing, and boogie boarding. It was nice to be able to get out of the frozen Idaho Tundra, and get some sun. I was super excited to be able to work on my tan.








One of the main reasons why we went to Texas during the week break between semesters was so that we could attend my roommate Kristie's wedding. She got married on April 15th, in the Houston Temple. Kristen and I went to the temple on tuesday morning for pictures with the rest of the wedding party. it went really well, and we looked really good. I had made my outfit, and then helped Kristen make a skirt out of the same material, so that we matched. We had a good time. We went to the reception that night too. It was at this beautiful home in the woodlands. It was owned by this lovely couple, who were absolutely the nicest people ever. I had a good time, even though the whole time Kristie's Brother-in-law was flirting with me and Kristen. He is way too young, not very cute, and kindof creepy. He wouldn't leave us alone... i felt kindof bad about being so mean to him. Well i wasn't mean... i just didn't want to talk to him. But other than that the wedding and reception went REALLY well, and we had lots of fun. Below is a picture of Kristen and I in our beautiful outfits!







So I am home now... I was supposed to start work today, but they gave me the day off, so they could schedule me on saturday. oh well. I am kindof sad that i am not gonna be in rexburg this summer. All my friends are there, and they are going to be doing lots of fun stuff. I am going to have fun too though, and i am going to be in rexburg often. I hope to be able to have a fun river floating trip this summer too. I am going to invite all my friends from school to come down and float the Snake River, and then have a barbeque at my house afterwards. It should be really fun. and dispite the fact that none of my friends are going to be in blackfoot for the summer (except Chelsy) i am glad to be home. It is going to be a good summer!!!

Sunday, April 6, 2008

my uneventful week!

So this past week has been pretty exciting. I guess. I didn't really do anything too exciting though. So Tuesday was April Fools Day, and of course, it has to be my favorite calendar day, besides my birthday and christmas, and halloween... jk. No i love April fools day. So my roommates were worried about all the pranks i was gonna pull on them. (Which they should have been!!)
But i got some of my roommates really good. - We have a sprayer on our sink, and i took a black rubber band, and put it around the trigger on the sprayer, so that when someone tried to use the sink, they would get sprayed. it was hilarious. i even got some of my roomates more than one time, they should be more careful. haha. I also stole my roommates hamster. it was really funny. My roommates Kristen, and Clarissa, and i went in to Kristie's room and kidnapped her hamster. We left the door open so she would think it had escaped, and put it in a shoe box. It was funny. When she came home she went rummaging through her stuff to try to find it. I yelled at her because i don't like rodents and i have told her before that if she loses it, i would kill her, and then it. haha. So we finally told her where it was. but it was a good one.
I got my gun back on wednesday. Sheila brought it to me. so i know that i am not supposed to have a gun in my apartment, but i don't care. It is mine, and i want it, so i am keeping it in my room. haha, i am so rebellious... not!
I also told my parents and my friend Tera this week that i have a boyfriend. i was super worried about telling them, but it wasn't so bad. Tera told me however that i can't have a boyfriend because she hasn't met him and approved of him yet. ha. well i better have her meet him soon then. Well now that everything is out in the open, hopefully things will go ok. I am super sad though, that i don't get to see him until i get back from texas in like 2 weeks. :'(
I went skiing yesterday. It was fun. It was my last time of skiing this season. and that was sad. I went with my family. We had a good time. We were hanging out in the trick park alot yesterday. We had a big air competition, i think that Wyatt and I did the best. but my dad had the best trick/crash. It was the funniest thing that i have seen in a long time. my dad came hauling butt over the jump and got some good air, and then crashed really hard. it was super funny. We named the trick/crash, the 'Big Daddy.' He did it twice, i was suprised that he even did it the first time. But it was a good day to go skiing. I decided later that i should have snowboarded, cause it was my last time of the season, and i need to try it. but oh, well there is always next year.
Well i will be sure to let you know if anything else happens. whether or not it is interesting or exciting totally depends. ha ha. later!